Monday, August 2, 2010


Kamelot is a Power Metal / Symphonic Metal / Progressive Metal band from Tampa, Florida, United States, which was formed by Thomas Youngblood (guitar) and Richard Warner (drums) in 1991.

Kamelot is one of the new leader in the Melodic Metal from the United States.
Kamelot song tells of tragedy, suffering and death.

Kamelot has released eight studio albums, three live albums, one live DVD, six music videos and republish Ghost Opera. They are currently working on a new studio album, which will be released in the year 2010.

Roy Khan (Conception) - Vocals (1998-Present)
Thomas Youngblood - Guitar (1991-Present)
Sean Tibbetts - Bass (1991-1992, 2009-Present)
Casey Grillo - Drums (1997-Present)
Oliver Palotai (Epica) - Keyboard (2005-Present)

Live Members:
Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) - Female
Vocals (2010)Jake / Joacim Lundberg (Amaranthe, Dreamland) - Backing Vocals (2010)

Former Members:
Mark Vanderbilt - vocals (1991-1997)
Richard Warner - Drums (1991-1997)
David Pavlicko - Keyboard (1991-1998)
Günter Werno (Angra, DC Cooper, Vanden Plas, Missa Mercuria, Section A, Planet X) - Keyboard
Michael "Miro" Rodenberg (Luca Turilli, Avantasia, Virgo, Aina) - Keyboard (1998-2005)
Glenn Barry - Bass (1992-2009)

Read More

No comments:

Post a Comment


Get information on the songs and the latest articles directly to your email. Register your email now

Enter your email address:


Recent Comments

Progressive Metal Group

Want to Swap Links? Copy/paste the following HTML code into your blog

Your Ultimate Progressive Metal Resource


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...